Garden

Day 4

image
Rocket seeds have started to come up. Can you see them?! It’s only Day 4!

The worm farm has gone back on the compost heap 😦 Unfortunately, I didn’t realise you couldn’t use plain earthworms. A trip to the garden centre, but I couldn’t bring myself to pay $60 for different worms.

Coriander still looking flat

Coriander still looking flat

I planted in some lettuce today. There are a couple different varieties here that I’m hoping to be able to use for lunch at work.

Lettuce 1

Lettuce 1

Lettuce 2

Lettuce 2

OH and I picked a few oranges from the in-laws’ overflowing tree. Currently on the stove making marmalade for the first time! Memories of marmalade as a child aren’t that positive, so I’m hoping the homemade type will be much more yummy.

Standard

Leave a Reply

